Published on | by Gosunoob

Destiny 2 is about to have its first scheduled downtime period, due to maintenance. The servers are going to be down for four hours, but if you’re lucky enough to be in the game when it starts, you’ll get an extra hour before you’re kicked out. It’s definitely not a good time for many of the most ardent fans, who are trying to get to power level 300 before the raid is released tomorrow.

Destiny 2 server maintenance

Here’s the maintenance timeline – when it’s supposed to start, and when you can expect the game to be back online.

7:00 AM Pacific (10am ET / 3pm BST / 2:00 PM UTC)

  • Destiny Server maintenance is schedule to begin
  • Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2 or Destiny 1

8:00 AM Pacific / 3:00 PM UTC

  • All online players will be removed from Destiny 2 and Destiny 1

11:00 AM Pacific (2pm ET / 7pm BST / 6:00 PM UTC)

  • Destiny Server maintenance is scheduled to end

According to a post on Bungie’s site, it’s not only the game that won’t be working. The Destiny Companion

Read more

Login

Search

Categories